Mother’s Day.

Celebrating mother’s day is a special time for me. My husband always spoils me for being a step-mama and we always celebrate again doing something as a family when we are with the boys. Mother’s day always falls right on or between my Dad and Sister’s birthdays so it’s usually an all encompassing celebration. Going for Mother’s Day brunch seems to be a popular tradition and this year was no different. We went a bit formal this year (my husband said, “Am I really wearing the suit I got married in to eat eggs today?”) and I wore my new favourite dress from Marc by Marc Jacobs. It is so comfortable and feminine and I love the low back with the gathered material. I hope that all you mom’s out there (however you define motherhood) were celebrated and loved as you should be.

Navy and red dress: Marc by Marc Jacobs

Brown woven belt: Banana Republic

Brown pumps: Nine West

IMG_3193 IMG_3194 IMG_3195

Leave a Reply

