Pieces.

When I add a new piece to my wardrobe, I try to ask myself ‘what would I even wear this with?’. I find that question saves me a lot of regret and a lot of money. Impulse purchases can be hard to resist, but if you force yourself to picture your pieces as outfits, it helps to walk away & make better decisions. When I saw this simple tshirt, I immediately pictured wearing it with my navy blazer. Putting outfits together in your mind (or copying ideas off of sites like Pinterest or Instagram) also helps to save time in the mornings. What my wallet loves, is that it forces me to think of new ways to wear the clothes I already have.

Blue & Yellow Stripe tshirt: J.Crew

Navy Blazer: Talula

Dark wash Jeans: Rag & Bone

Brown knee-high boots: Browns

Pieces Pieces Pieces

2 thoughts on “Pieces.

Leave a Reply

