Breeches.

Let me be clear – I am not an equestrian kind of girl. For me, breeches (aka riding pants) are a symbol of fashion and not function. I picked up this tan pair in Phoenix at Nordstrom Rack last fall. (Sidebar: Nordstrom Rack is amazing – you must go the next time you’re in the States – make sure you go with time and patience). The accents on these pants include tone on tone suede patches and ankle zippers. I paired them here with a navy sweater, which is one of my favourite colour combos. These will serve me well in the spring (once the weather warms up) with a light tank and some flats.

Tan riding pants: J. Brand

Navy sweater: Lululemon

Grey scarf: Talula

White tank: Lululemon

Black cross-over purse: Marc by Marc Jacobs

Weathered black boots: Steve Madden

BreechesBreechesBreeches

Breeches

Breeches

One thought on “Breeches.

Leave a Reply

